Automation for Secure Benchmarks

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

60 minutes @ 10am PST / 11am MST / 1pm EST / 2pm AST

A key step to building and maintaining a secure environment is using a secure benchmark like CIS. These secure benchmarks can be applied to servers, desktops, and your cloud environment. The challenge is, on scale tracking and demonstrating compliance state for audit can potentially involve a number of manual steps. Using Ansible for Automation and Splunk for Analytics and Reporting, the effort of attaining and a secure baseline can be greatly reduced.

Join us for this one hour webinar where our team will demonstrate how to use automation to evaluate and apply secure benchmarks. We’ll show how you can leverage Splunk and Ansible to build a repeatable, automated secure benchmark framework.

Attendees who complete a survey will receive a $25 gift card.

Register Now
Register Now
Watch the Video
Watch the Video

What we'll cover

During the webinar we will use Ansible and Splunk to:

  • Demo a compliance check of an operating system
  • Show how you can assess the secure benchmark for your environment
  • Show how to assess your cloud for security best practices

Who should attend

Anyone that is trying to get a handle on their compliance requirements and looking for a way to simplify compliance checks.

Your Hosts

Jamie McMurray

,  

‍MOBIA Senior Security Innovation Lead

Jamie is a member of MOBIA’s Office of the CTO (OCTO) team and Senior Security Innovation Lead responsible for professional services practice development and innovation.

Seats are limited

Watch the recap

Registration is now closed

Register
Register

This virtual event is co-hosted in partnership with MOBIA and Red Hat. As a result, both Red Hat and MOBIA are collecting your personal data when you submit such information as part of the registration process. For more information on each party’s privacy practices, please see: Red Hat’s Privacy Statement | MOBIA’s Privacy Statement.

THANK YOU!

You will be receiving an email shortly with your instructions.

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.